The Library & Learning Centre (LLC) provides facilities, services and resources, in our libraries and online, to support your studies at the University of Dundee.

Why not come along on a library tour to find out more and how to make best use of what's available to you? 

Main Library

As well as a tour of the building, library staff will show you how to get started so you can find resources for your modules using Library Search, Subject Guides and ReadingLists@Dundee. We'll also show you how to use the self-service machines and manage your own Library account.

Main Library tours are scheduled during Freshers' Week and throughout the semester.

Semester 2 weeks Welcome Week to Week 17

Monday 9th January 12:00-13:00
  16:00-17:00
Tuesday 10th January 12:00-13:00
  16:00-17:00
Wednesday 11th January 12:00-13:00
  16:00-17:00
Thursday 12th January 12:00-13:00
  16:00-17:00
Friday 13th January 12:00-13:00
  16:00-17:00
Wednesday 18th January 14:00-15:00
Thursday 19th January 12:00-13:00
Monday 23rd January 12:00-13:00
Wednesday 25th January 15:00-16:00
Tuesday 31st January  14:00-15:00
Wednesday 1st February 12:00-13:00

Duncan of Jordanstone Library 

 If you are a new student in the School of Art & Design, or if you are studying architecture, you will be timetabled for a tour of the library as part of your induction programme. Other students are welcome to visit, look around, and speak to our staff. 

 Robertson Trust Medical Library 

 If you are a new student in the School of Medicine you will be timetabled for a tour of the library as part of your induction programme. Other students are welcome to visit, look around, and speak to our staff. 

Fife Campus Library

 If you are a new student in the School of Nursing & Health Sciences, based in Kirkcaldy, you will be timetabled for a tour of the library as part of your induction programme. Other students are welcome to visit, look around, and speak to our staff. 

Gillingham Library, Perth 

No tours are scheduled. Students are welcome to visit, look around, and speak to our staff.